Aruba, Barbados, Bermuda removed from EU's non-cooperative list

The Council of the European Union on Friday said it had removed Aruba, Barbados and Bermuda from the EU's list of non-cooperative jurisdictions.
It said the EU list is contributing to on-going efforts to prevent tax avoidance and promote good governance principles such as tax transparency, fair taxation or international standards against tax base erosion and profit shifting.
The list was established in December 2017 and was revised in March this year, following an in-depth review of the implementation of the commitments taken by third country jurisdictions that are part of the process.

comments powered by Disqus
Most Popular
Islandwide curfew extended to January 31
Study: Bauxite mining possibly costing...
US apologises for detention of Lady Lawla...