UK contributes US$3.8 million to the Caribbean's COVID-19 fight

Jamaica is among eight Caribbean countries which will benefit from a US$3.8 million contribution from the British Government to contain the spread of the coronavirus disease and mitigate its impact.
The other countries are Antigua and Barbuda, Belize, Dominica, Grenada, Guyana, Saint Lucia, and Saint Vincent and the Grenadines.
The contribution will come through the Pan American Health Organisation (PAHO).

comments powered by Disqus
More Stories
Most Popular
Police investigate murder of Canadian citizen
Three killed in motor vehicle crash in St....
US federal judge reportedly rules that...