People arriving in UK after June 8 required to self-isolate for 14 days

Effective June 8, people arriving in the UK must self-isolate for 14 days to help slow the spread of coronavirus.
Travellers will need to tell the government where they will quarantine, with enforcement through random spot checks and 1,000 pound fines in England.
Home Secretary Priti Patel said the measure would reduce the risk of cases crossing the border.
Lorry drivers, seasonal farm workers, and coronavirus medics will be exempt.
The requirement will also not apply to those travelling from the Republic of Ireland, the Channel Islands and the Isle of Man.
If a person does not have suitable accommodation to go to, they will be required to stay in facilities arranged by the government.

comments powered by Disqus
Most Popular
2020 CPL set for Trinidad and Tobago only