No Jamaica Tallawahs player named in CPL team of the tournament

No Jamaica Tallawahs player has been included in the 2021 Caribbean Premier League's (CPL) team of the tournament. The Tallawahs team which included world rated all-rounder Andre Russell ended 5th in the 6 team tournament.

But while no player from the Jamaican franchise has been included, one Jamaican has been named in the form Guyana Amazon Warriors player Odean Smith.

The 24 year old's selection comes after he captured 18 wickets in 11 matches for the Amazon Warriors.

His contribution was pivotal to the Amazon Warriors as they made it to the semi-finals of the competition.

Only Ravi Rampaul with 19, took more wickets than Smith. Faf du Plessis and Tim David were the only overseas players selected in the team of the tournament.

The rest of the eleven reads: Nicholas Pooran and Romario Shepherd also from the Guyana Amazon Warriors, Evin Lewis and Dominic Drakes of champions the St Kitts and Nevis Patriots, Roston Chase of St Lucia Kings and the Trinbago Knight Riders quartet of Kieron Pollard, Sunil Narine, Ravi Rampaul and Akeal Hosein.



comments powered by Disqus
More Stories
Most Popular
Long wait ahead for Jamaicans seeking US visa
'Dog Paw' killed in shootout
US Embassy prohibits staff from travelling to...