Seven Jamaicans selected to play in Abu Dhabi T10 League

Seven Jamaicans have been selected to compete in the 2021/2022 season of the Abu Dhabi T10 League in the United Arab Emirates.

-rounder Rovman Powell will captain the Northern Warriors franchise and will be joined by countryman Kennar Lewis.

Chris Gayle will deck out once again for Team Abu Dhabi and will be joined by Sheldon Cottrell.

Fabian Allen will suit up for the Chennai Braves, while Andre Russell and Odean Smith will play for the Deccan Gladiators.

Of the 135 players selected for this tournament, 26 of them are West Indian. The tournament is set to run from November 19 to December 4.
<!--[if !supportLineBreakNewLine]-->

comments powered by Disqus
Most Popular
Two killed at gas station at Molynes Road/Red...
Costa Rica probing whether recent drug bust...
Some Jamaicans to get new COVID vaccination...