Caribbean leaders commit to regional digital integration

The Trinidad-based Caribbean Telecommunications Union says at least nine Caribbean countries have signed the Port of Spain Commitment on Digital Integration.
Two senior advisors with responsibility for digital transformation signed the agreement that marked the culmination of discussions that took place during the executive sessions on digital leadership in the Caribbean last week.
The event was hosted by the Trinidad & Tobago government in partnership with the Inter-American Development Bank.
The move signals a commitment to collective action in pursuit of sustainable digital transformation across the region.
Barbados, Dominica, Haiti, and Suriname are among the countries that committed. 

comments powered by Disqus
Most Popular