Anguilla, Dominica and Seychelles removed from EU's 'non-cooperative' list

The European Union has removed Anguilla, Dominica and Seychelles from its list of non-cooperative jurisdictions.
The countries had previously been placed on the list because they did not meet the EU's tax transparency criteria of being ranked as at least 'largely compliant' by the Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development Global Forum regarding the exchange of information on request.
The EU said the delisting was preceded by the forum's decision to grant these jurisdictions a supplementary review on this matter.
Nine jurisdictions, including Trinidad and Tobago and the United States Virgin Islands, remain on the list of non-cooperative jurisdictions. 

comments powered by Disqus
Most Popular
Long wait ahead for Jamaicans seeking US visa
'Dog Paw' killed in shootout
US Embassy prohibits staff from travelling to...