ZOSOs extended in seven areas

By Halshane Burke 
The House of Representatives has approved another 60-day extension of the Zones of Special Operations (ZOSOs) established in seven communities.
ZOSOs are in place in Mount Salem and Norwood, St. James, Savanna-la-Mar, Westmoreland, August Town and Greenwich Town, St. Andrew and Parade Gardens and Denham Town in Kingston.
National Security Minister Dr. Horace Chang said there have been positive outcomes from the ZOSOs.
He said data confirms that the zones are contributing to a reduction of risk factors, increasing the competencies of residents and improving the prospects of the beneficiaries.

comments powered by Disqus
Most Popular
Veteran track and field analyst Hubert...
EOJ completes final count for 150 of 228...
Airport passengers left frustrated as system...